CBN Board of Directors 2020-2021

The CBN is federally incorporated and operating under a Governance and Revenue Model with two levels of membership: Corporate/Association, and Individual. The Board of Directors is elected from the membership at large, and committees are created as required. The Board of Directors provides leadership to the CBN, including: setting the strategic direction of the CBN, establishing goals and objectives, and prioritizing research/advocacy efforts.



Christopher De Sousa, 
Professor, School of Urban & Regional Planning, Ryerson University, Toronto, ON


Vice President

John Georgakopoulos
Partner, Willms & Shier Environmental Lawyers LLP, Toronto, ON

Vice President

Meggen Janes
Principal, Geosyntec,
Toronto, ON



Krista Barfoot
Principal, Environmental Services, Stantec, Waterloo, ON

Evelyn Bostwick
Principal, Environmental Services
Stantec, Saint John, NB

Rob Hoffman
Director, Government & Stakeholder Relations, Canadian Fuels Association, Calgary, AB

Carol LeNoury
President, Environmental Risk Information Services,
Toronto, ON

Andrew Macklin
Executive Communications Specialist, WSP Canada
Toronto, ON

Monisha Nandi
Environmental Director, Kilmer Brownfield Management Ltd., Toronto, ON

Carl Spensieri
VP Environment, Berkley Canada,
Toronto, ON

Peter Sutton
VP Environmental Services, Terrapex,
Toronto, ON

Reanne Ridsdale
PhD Candidate, Ryerson University,
Toronto, ON

Berend Jan Velderman
Geosyntec Consultants International, Ottawa, ON

Past President

D. Grant Walsom
Partner, XCG Consulting Ltd.
Kitchener, ON



Richard S. Giles
Vice-President, Finance and Administration XCG Consulting Limited, Oakville, ON

Eric Pringle
Milestone Environmental Contracting Inc., Langley, BC

Angus Ross
L&A Concepts, Picton, ON



Operations Management

Canadian Brownfields Network 
820 Trillium Drive, Kitchener, ON N2R 1K4
(647) 873-5873


Introducing CBN's Corporate Members
  • Geosyntec Consultants
  • Vertex Environmental


© 2021 Canadian Brownfields Network. All rights reserved.